Forty-Four National Student Leaders To Attend Andrew Goodman Foundation’s Civic Leadership Training Summit

(Upper Saddle River, NJ)—This year, The Andrew Goodman Foundation’s third annual National Civic Leadership Training Summit will welcome 44 Vote Everywhere Ambassadors. The five-day summit will be held at the Stony Point Center in New York from Wednesday, August 2nd – Sunday, August 6th, where students will receive training on effective advocacy techniques, strategic campus planning, best practices to increase voter registration and hear from thought leaders in voting rights advocacy. Student leaders will also attend The Hidden Heroes Awards ceremony, a recognition of individuals who have made exceptional contributions to voting rights and social justice, on Saturday, August 5, 2017.

“The National Civic Leadership Training Summit is an opportunity to bring our Ambassadors from across the country together. In addition to the trainings, it is a chance for our Ambassadors to start building relationships with each other and setting their agenda for the upcoming school year,” said Margaret Sasser, Vote Everywhere Program Development and Evaluation Manager.

This year’s summit marks the first time students from schools in Georgia and Illinois will be attending.

Vote Everywhere Ambassadors attending the Summit:

Name School
Olivia Anderson Simpson College
Anthony Bennett Dillard University
Yark Beyan SUNY Stony Brook
Kourtney Birks Dillard University
Amir Botros Montclair State University
Fiona Buchanan Western Carolina University
Brian Canup University of Wisconsin – Madison
Rachael Cohen Hamilton Kutztown University
Brenda Coromina Miami Dade College – Kendall
Andrew Corzo University of Chicago
Daniel Cuik Miami Dade College – Wolfson
Anna Del Castillo Tufts University
Abree Dominguez University of San Francisco
Miranda Dworak Fairleigh Dickinson University
Kristina Echols Spelman College
Benjamin Emery University of Louisville
Rian Falcon Saint Lawrence University
Sarah Funes University of California – Berkeley
Louis Gremillion Louisiana State University
Victoria Grijalva-Ochoa Arizona State University
Stephen Grover University of Alabama
Camilla Harris Virginia Commonwealth University
Joseph Hill CUNY Queens College
Erick Jenkins East Carolina University
Latrice Johnson Tougaloo College
A’Mya Jones University of Mississippi
Naimah Kargbo Towson University
Michaela Lemen University of Utah
Katherine Liming University of Dayton
Sierra Lipscomb Case Western Reserve University
Brian Ludemann SUNY Geneseo
Evan Malbrough Georgia State University
Kiana Martinez University of San Francisco
Ava Mazzye Bard College
Skylar Mitchell Spelman College
Antonio Navazio Ramapo College
Megan Newsome University of Florida
Samantha Ng SUNY Binghamton
Meredith Piatt Elon University
Maria Pineda Allegheny College
Ariella Riapos Pace University
Phillip Rich Bowling Green State University
Monique Ruiz Miami Dade College – North
Steven Valentino Iowa State University

About The Andrew Goodman Foundation

Established to continue the legacy of Andrew Goodman, a civil rights worker murdered during Freedom Summer 1964, The Andrew Goodman Foundation partners with America’s colleges and universities through its Vote Everywhere program which provides student leaders with a platform to register and mobilize voters, organize campuses, and collaborate with their peers. To learn more, visit